Make It Easy For Clients/Customers To Do Business With You

I love grocery shopping because you can take a food tour of the world in one store or market; you can compare price, quality and variety of an abundance of products and, if you‘re lucky, sample a product and get a discount coupon for it without having to buy it. For the past fifteen years, I have been a loyal customer of a grocery chain that operates in Canada’s two most populated provinces. Recently, however, I am wondering why they are making it so hard for me to do business with them. There is considerable competition among several chains and independents for my food dollars and I am finding myself spending more and more of my money at the competition.

Before I continue, I am a committed consumer who takes the time to call the Customer Service department of an organization when I receive either poor or outstanding customer service and when I want to provide a complaint or a compliment. After repeated calls to the Customer Service department of this grocery chain and a chance in-store meeting with members of their senior management team, there seems to be no effort to change what seems to be a concerted effort to anger, confuse and alienate loyal customers like me.

I am extremely grateful to this grocery chain for four reasons. First, I am now a customer of a competitor store that has the same products at much lower prices, friendly and helpful staff and a visible and approachable manager. Second, I am saving a lot of time, money and energy and grocery shopping has again become an enjoyable expedition rather than an aggravating adventure. Third, my experience with this grocery chain has motivated me to closely examine how I do business so that I make it as easy as possible for my clients to do business with me. Finally, I am encouraging my clients to do everything possible to make it easy for their clients/customers to do business with them.

Take the time to look at how you do business and how your business does business to make sure that you and your business are doing everything that you can to make it easy for clients/customers to do business with you.

About The Motivator Minute

The Motivator Minute is written by "The Motivator" who for the past 17 years has been a motivational and leadership coach for business, life and career. She offers her international clientele a creative approach to coaching, training and promoting. Her greatest strength is that she gives her clients her energy, enthusiasm, knowledge, experience, a commitment to their success and an abundance of creative ideas. She is a coach, leader, facilitator and motivational speaker who supports, encourages and motivates individuals to make positive and lasting changes in their personal and professional lives. She specializes in working with entrepreneurs who want to achieve greater success through increased business and personal visibility and credibility; with individuals who are experiencing career and life transitions and with an organization’s leaders so that they can do and be their best on the job and in their lives. Please note that all material on this blog is original and copyright protected. Copyright 2011 The Motivator All rights reserved.
This entry was posted in Grow Your Business - Ideas and Insights and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

